Learning

This Week in Qt

A Weekly Update for Qt Developers

Stay current with the latest Qt news with This Week in Qt, a weekly blog published by the ICS Qt Experts. We read all the Qt blogs, mailing lists, forums, social media outlets, etc. and condense the info to quickly highlight the most important Qt happenings for developers short on time.


Monday, August 15, 2022

Qt Creator 8.0.1 is now available.

Read all

Monday, August 1, 2022

Freetype has 3 new CVE's reported for it.  This affects the internal FreeType library if compiled as part of Qt.

Read all

Monday, July 25, 2022

Qt 6.2.5 LTS and Qt Creator 8.0 now available.

Read all

Monday, July 18, 2022

Qt 6.4.0 Beta2 now available.

Read all

Monday, July 11, 2022

Qt Creator 8 RC, plus two other new releases

Read all

Monday, June 20, 2022

New maintainer elected; 6 new releases

Read all

Monday, June 13, 2022

Qt 5.15.10 now available for commercial customers.

Read all

Monday, June 6, 2022

3 new releases; Qt World Summit presentation submission deadline extended

Read all

Monday, May 23, 2022

Lars Knoll leaving The Qt Company

Read all

Monday, May 16, 2022

Deadline for submitting presentations for the 2022 Qt World Summit is June 10.

Read all